Discover your next great adventure...

Kindle Deals

HB.jpg
Mystery
Welcome A Humorous International Mystery
by Mike Faricy

deal prices can change - please check before buying

MARSHAL DILLON RIDES INTO DUBLIN … And the bad guy population starts dropping. (But maybe you’d better hide your women.)


WELCOME! is the first tale in the humorous, rollicking international thriller series of Dublin tales featuring dashing detective Jack “Dildo” Dillon by Mike Faricy. Jack’s no less libidinous than Faricy’s popular Dev Haskell, but he’s a bit more mature—and way better with a gun.


Think action-packed: Marshal Dillon Rides Into Dublin. Jack's a U.S. Marshal abroad, escorting a fugitive named Daniel Ackerman and having a wonderful time—at first. All goes smoothly, and he’s had a splendid tour of the fair city in the company of Garda (Officer) Ann Dumphy—the lovely colleen assigned to mind him—until the transfer of the prisoner at the airport. It seems Ackerman’s Russian partner would prefer that Ackerman not stand trial in the U.S., and sends a team of his thugs to prevent it.


Suddenly Marshal Dillon finds himself in a very wrong place at a very wrong time. He ends up in hot water with the American Embassy for carrying a gun in Dublin, but the Irish authorities might just have a little different take on things...


WHO WILL LIKE IT: Fans of Dev Haskell and rascals like him. Also for fans of Robert B. Parker, Elmore Leonard, Carl Hiaasen, Lee Child, strong Minnesota men – especially when transplanted to Ireland, and drinkers of Guinness everywhere. "Faricy is the next Carl Hiaasen." -Crime Scene


Mike Faricy is the author of the bestselling Dev Haskell series as well as the bestselling Corridor Man series, the Jack Dillon Dublin Tales series, and the Hotshot series. He is the winner of the 2016 International Crime Masters Silver Award.

deal prices can change - please check before buying

North Star Readers is a participant in the Amazon Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate North Star Readers earns from qualifying purchases.