Discover your next great adventure...

Kindle Deals

HB.jpg
Thriller & Suspense
The Party
by Nora Valters

deal prices can change - please check before buying

This will be a party to remember. For all the wrong reasons.

Ruth loves her life in London – she has a high-powered career and a handsome and successful fiancé. This Christmas she’s bringing him back to her home town to meet her family and school friends, one of whom, Holly Murphy, has a new baby.

But, as the Christmas Eve party is in full swing, the unthinkable happens – Ruth drops the baby, injuring the little boy.

Or did she?

Ruth becomes convinced she didn’t cause the baby’s injuries, that they were inflicted before the party, that the Murphys are not the lovely family they appear to be.

Determined to discover what really happened to the child, Ruth digs for the truth. And won’t stop even when she’s shunned by her old friends, alienated from her fiancé, and sacked from her dream job.

But are her suspicions justified? Or is she in the grip of a deadly obsession that threatens to utterly destroy her perfect life?

The Party – the gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, K.L. Slater and Miranda Rijks.

deal prices can change - please check before buying

North Star Readers is a participant in the Amazon Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate North Star Readers earns from qualifying purchases.