top of page

Discover your next great adventure...

Kindle Deals

HB.jpg
Mystery
The Murder Mystery
by Alice Castle

deal prices can change - please check before buying

Meet Beth Haldane: a historian with a taste for gardening, snug coffee shops… and solving mysteries?

It’s a crisp spring day in Dulwich Village when Beth arrives at Wyatt’s School for her new job, keen to impress and show off her research skills. Her boss Alan Jenkins seems a little shifty as he runs off for a mysterious appointment… but Beth puts it out of her mind until lunchtime when, strolling the five-hundred-year-old grounds, she is shocked to stumble over Alan’s dead body: spots of blood on his mustard-yellow tweed jacket, his face covered with a carefully-placed handkerchief.

Beth can’t resist joining the hunt for the killer and soon discovers Alan rubbed his fellow teachers up the wrong way… was it the handsome headmaster who’d planned a secret meeting? The gossiping receptionist who knows everything? Or the wily groundskeeper with a grudge?

When Beth returns from her sleuthing to find Alan’s wife rifling through the archives, it’s clear someone at this school had a deadly secret … But with parents and teachers panicking that the respectable reputation of Wyatt’s is under threat, will Beth find herself in the murderer’s sights before the school bell rings?

Wander down the cobbled streets of Dulwich, where nothing is as perfect as it seems! Fans of Agatha Christie, The Thursday Murder Club and Faith Martin won’t be able to put down this deliciously gripping mystery.

This book was previously published as Death in Dulwich.

deal prices can change - please check before buying

North Star Readers is a participant in the Amazon Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. As an Amazon Associate North Star Readers earns from qualifying purchases.

 

bottom of page